Canvax Biotech

1194 articles

Canvax is a leading manufacturer and supplier of the most innovative solutions, kits and R&D Reagents inside Molecular Biology fields. Since its foundation in 2001, Canvax offers reliable, cost-effective and easy-to-use innovative tools for research.

Based in Córdoba (Spain), since its beginning it has focused on R&D of multiplex high throughput platforms (HTS) for Drug discovery and Diagnostic applied biosensors. Over a decade later, Canvax is a worldwide leading expert in GPCR expression in heterologous cells, with important patents and exclusive know-how. Canvax prides itself to be the first company to get an unprecedented milestone that could revolutionize the Diagnostics sector: Canvax established stable high-level expression of odour GPCRs into heterologous cell lines in 2014.

This key milestone, that could be applied in diagnostic, perfume and cosmetic industry, are being employed to obtain a molecular nose, a sensitive and non-invasive diagnostic molecular device for early detection of cancer, as the nose of trained dogs do. Thanks to this project, Canvax was awarded, in 2013, with the largest Public & Private Contract for Pre competitive Technology Development in Spanish history.

Cat#
Description
Size
Price Excl. VAT
AB001
 10 g 
AB003
 25 g 
AB005
 5 g 
AB011
 5 g 
AB018
 1 g 
AB019
 5 g 
AB021
 10 mL 
AB022
 50 mL 
AB030
 1 g 
AB031
 5 g 
Number of results per page : 10 50 250

Canvax Biotech

articles

Canvax est un important fabricant et fournisseur des solutions, outils et réactifs de R & D les plus innovants dans les domaines de la biologie moléculaire. Depuis sa fondation en 2001, Canvax offre des outils novateurs fiables, rentables et faciles à utiliser pour la recherche.

Basée à Cordoue (Espagne), Canvax s'est concentré depuis sa création sur la R & D des plates-formes multiplex à haut débit (HTS) pour la découverte de médicaments et les biocapteurs appliqués au diagnostic. Plus d'une décennie plus tard, Canvax est un expert mondial dans l'expression de GPCR dans des cellules hétérologues, avec des brevets importants et un savoir-faire exclusif. Canvax se targue d'être la première entreprise à franchir une étape sans précédent qui pourrait révolutionner le secteur du diagnostic: Canvax a établi en 2014 une expression stable à haut niveau de GPCRs odorants dans des lignées cellulaires hétérologues.

Cette étape clé, qui pourrait être appliquée dans l'industrie du diagnostic, du parfum et des cosmétiques, est utilisée pour obtenir un nez moléculaire, un dispositif moléculaire diagnostique sensible et non invasif pour la détection précoce du cancer, comme le font les chiens dressés. Grâce à ce projet, Canvax a remporté, en 2013, le plus important contrat public et privé de développement technologique pré-compétitif de l'histoire espagnole.